Adcote School

適合7歲-17歲的女學生

 

是一所位於英國中 西 部 Shrewsbury 的 著 名小型私立女子寄宿學 校,離英國第二大城市伯明翰 (Birmingham)約一小時車程, 環境恬靜,周圍都是綠油油的園林花 園,校園佔地達 27 英畝,風光如畫。 學校創建於 1907 年,學校具有卓越學術聲 譽而著名,現有約 220 位學生, 校園擁有優秀 的設施,學生老師比例是 1:4,現在港澳學生共約
有 12 個。

1.jpg

A Level Results

2021 年英國高考(A-levels)A*-B 比例為 86%,A*-A 比 例更達到 73%。學生進入英國頂尖大學繼續深造,每年超過
70% 的學生在 STEM 相關科目獲得 A* 以及 A 的成績。

 

2020 年英國高考(A-levels)A*-C 比例為 86%。

此外學校和英國特許管理學院(Chartered Management Institute)合作, 為 12 年級學生開辦管理及領袖課程,學生成功通過(CMI)三級 (Level 3) 資
格畢業生,合格率 100%,成績斐然。

Adcote 學校教育成就備受肯定,曾多次獲英國獨立寄宿學校協會(Independent Schools Association ISA)頒發卓越獎(Award for Excellence),該校曾於 2012 年榮獲 ISA“卓越大獎”, 2019 年亦獲得 ISA 學術創新和成就獎,同時曾多次 2011 年、2014 年、 2015 年、2018 年和 2020 年入圍,反映了整個學校在教育方面的成就。

Adcote.png

 Adcote 學校被評為 2020 年英國中部地區學 增值最高的學校

當家長正著眼於排名榜或升學代理的常見 學校名字時,英國仍有大量優質私立學校,不為人所 知認識,這些優質學校未必參加成績排名榜這個遊戲, 但亦不代表學校成績遜色,須知英國仍有多種學術評估標 準,只是看學校以什麼方法來證明學術標準而已。英國政府兩大 對學校最新估量標準 Progress 8 和 Attainment 8 都是影響學校排 名的兩大最新標準。作為家長,如果你有興趣把孩子送到英國中學 留學的話,你必須要留意如何正確使用不同標準來選擇學校。


Progress 8 是什麼 ? 顧名思義, Progress 8 就是代表進步 , 就是這一間學校能夠給孩子們帶來多大的進步。這個標準是一個分 數,最低是 - 1, 最高是 +1。簡單來說,progress 的意思就是看看 學生們進入了中學五年之後,考 GCS 的時候進步如何。因此,它 會比較學生們剛進入中學的成績,和最後考完 GCSE 的成績來作一 個比較。


下表顯示了英國中部地區學校考試進步和成績標準 的例子,這個標準是一個分數,最低是 -1,最高是 +1。 2020 年 3 月,Adcote 被評為英國中部地區學生增值最高 的學校。Adcote School for Girls Top 5 A-Level Progress 得分最高 0.43,進步甚至超過英國排名前 10 的精英學校 Concord College。

Adcote League Tables.jpg

對於一所非學術精英性 (non-selective) 學校來說,Adcote School 五年之內把學生從 GCE A level C 級拉到了 A 級 , 這個標準衡量的是學校能夠帶來多少增值進步給學生。。就是這種學校能夠給孩子們帶來多大的進步,這代表學校竭盡所 能提高學生的質素,以爭取頂尖大學為目標,去年 Adcote 學校就有一名學生成功進入牛津大學。

ISA國家獎項「CLEAR」學習計劃

Adcote學校在初中推行獨特,且具有開創性的自我形象角色塑造「CLEAR」學習計劃,已獲得ISA國家獎項。此計劃為初中同學提供不同活動及機會,透過活動並製造成功經驗,藉以提升青少年學生的五個CLEAR 核心價值:


C -代表confidence 自信心


L - 代表 Leadership 領導力


E - 代表 Engagement 投入世界


A - 代表 Achiever 成就


R - 代表 Resilience 抗逆能力


此計劃旨在增強學生的自信、責任感和領導才能,投入世界傳遞融和共處、成就感、健康生活和珍惜生命等積極訊息。簡而言之,Adcote學校為學生此計劃旨在增強學生的自信、責任感和領導才能,投入世界傳遞融和共處、成就感、健康生活和珍惜生命等積極訊 息。簡而言之,Adcote 學校為學生在全人教育方面,建立了終身成功和幸福所需的素質。


許多子女在校就讀的家長反映,他們特意為女兒選擇這類較小型規模的學校,原因很合理,學校人數較少的時候, 老師和同學都會有較多的時間給大家,溝通多了,自然像一個大家庭一樣關係親密,這樣對教導和照顧女兒的學習很有幫 助。小規模學校拉近大家的距離,容易交朋友之餘,學校的資源變得更平均,就是人人機會平等,不會被攤薄,意味着孩 子在學校輕鬆地隨自己的興趣,可嘗試多方面的發展及活動,自信心也很快就建立起來。不像在人數眾多的大型學校,學 習資源被大量學生分享,要競爭才能得到機會,甚至是得不到機會。


Adcote School For Girls 學校除了學術上的成就,學生在體育、田徑、體操、劍擊、騎馬和表演藝術方面等也取得 了優秀成績:學校是英國中西部地區體操和田徑運動冠軍、學校的馬術隊的卓越表現曾獲得英女王召見。戲劇和合唱團也 多次受邀參加國際比賽和表演並獲獎,學生在 2018 年青年音樂節上,獲得 " 年度最佳青年演奏家 " 稱號。


 

Adcote13-6-16-198.jpg
AdcoteDay2-167.jpg

STEM & Leadership科學及領袖課程

學校的教育理念,也是與時並進,學校積極發展女孩子在科學及 領導力的學習能力。學校 A-Level 在理科有優秀的成績,如進階數學和 科學。學生過往都有被精英學府如劍橋大學和倫敦帝國學院取錄,就讀 理工科課程,證明了女校的教育也能為 STEM 科目建立一個可靠的學習 環境。Adcote 女子學校在 2018 年英國 MNA STEM 挑戰賽憑藉輕輪椅 坡道,榮獲最佳運營模型。Adcote 的 8 年級化學團隊于 2018 年 6 月, 在利物浦大學舉行的化學節競賽中獲得一等獎,成績有目共睹。


此 外 學 校 和 英 國 特 許 管 理 學 院(Chartered Management Institute)合作,為中六學生開辦管理及 領袖課程, 讓學生早在中學階段接觸專業的企業管理 知識,有助釐清大學選科方向。Adcote 是英國第一間 中學,其 12 年級學生還在校就讀時,已成功通過其特 許管理學院(CMI)三級 (Level 3) 資格畢業生,合格率 100%,成績斐然。對商科有興趣的學生更可把課程經驗 寫進大學申請的個人陳述書(Personal Statement), 證明自己對商科的熱誠,增加入讀頂尖商學院機會。


學校全年學費為£39,600 英鎊 ,通常海外升學學 費中還有很多額外雜項費用,但這校全年學費並包括 : 每年三個學期 Half-Term 假期免費住宿、離校往返機場 接送、全年國際學生英語補習班 (EAL) 學費,就以上項 目已可以為家長每年節省至少£3,000 英鎊,節省學費 開支近 8%,學費確是比較近倫敦化算。


www.adcoteschool.org.uk

Adcote 畢業生近年入讀的大學和科目

Accounting and Finance - University of Reading
Accounting and Finance - University of Lancaster
Accounting and Finance - City University of London Accounting and Finance 
Animal Sciences - University of Nottingham
Art School of Visual Arts New York City
Biotechnology - University of Nottingham
Business and Marketing Management - University of Liverpool
Chemical Engineering (via Natural Sciences) - University College of London
Chemistry - Oxford University
Economics and Statistics - University of Leeds
Engineering (Electronic and Electrical) - University College of London
Fashion - University of Creative Art
Fashion and Buying Merchandising - Manchester Metropolitan University
Fashion Merchandise Management - University of Art London
Food and Nutrition - University College Birmingham
International Hospitality Management - Oxford Brookes University
Journalism - University of Westminster
Law - University of Lancaster

Law - University of Essex
Law with Management - Aston University
Mathematics and Statistics - University of Warwick
Mathematics with Statistics for Finance - Imperial College London
Media and Information - University of Amsterdam
Media studies and sociology - City University of London

Nutrition - University of Bournemouth
Pharmacy - University of Leicester
Philosophy, Politics and Economics - Oxford University
Psychology - University of Swansea
Psychology - University of Essex

Psychology Leiden University, Holland
Sociology University of Exeter
Sport Management University of Coventry
Sports Coaching Liverpool John Moores University

ISA-Senior-school-of-the-Year-Web-21.png

Adcote 女校歡迎香港學生從速報名申請  

如感興趣同學或家長,請附上同學香港身分證明文件及過去兩年成績表,

電郵至 HKoffice@AdcoteInternational.com 

或 whatsapp +44(0)7920 000 810

報名申請,學校將確認電郵登記並跟進。

電郵請註明:Application to Admission & Hong Kong (Code HK2021)​

Adcote School

Girls aged 7 to 17

 

Adcote School For Girls is a well-known small private girls’ boarding school located in Shrewsbury in the Midwest of England. It is about an hour’s drive from Birmingham, the second largest city in the UK. It has a quiet environment and is surrounded by green gardens. The campus occupies an area. It is 27 acres with picturesque scenery. The school was founded in 1907 and is famous for its excellent academic reputation. It currently has about 220 students. The campus has excellent facilities. The student-teacher ratio is 1:4. There are currently about 12 Hong Kong and Macau students.

1.jpg

A Level Results

In 2021, the proportion of A*-B in the British college entrance examination (A-levels) was 86%, and the proportion of A*-A reached 73%. Students progressed to the top universities in the UK to continue their studies, with more than 70% of students get A* and A grades in STEM-related subjects.

In 2020, the proportion of A*-C in the British college entrance examination (A-levels) is 86%.

In addition, the school has cooperated with the Chartered Management Institute (Chartered Management Institute) to provide management and leadership courses for 12th grade students. The students successfully passed the (CMI) Level 3 (Level 3) qualifications.
Qualified graduates, with a passing rate of 100%, and outstanding results.

Adcote's school education achievements are highly recognized. It has been awarded the Award for Excellence by the Independent Schools Association (ISA) many times. The school won the ISA "Excellence Award" in 2012 and also won the ISA in 2019. The Academic Innovation and Achievement Award, which has been shortlisted many times in 2011, 2014, 2015, 2018 and 2020, reflects the educational achievements of the entire school.

Adcote.png

Adcote School is rated as the school with the highest value-added students in the central region of the UK in 2020

 

When parents are looking at the ranking list or the common school names of the promotion agent, there are still a large number of high-quality private schools in the UK, which are not well known. These high-quality schools may not participate in the ranking game, but it does not mean that the school’s performance is inferior. It should be noted that there are still a variety of academic evaluation standards in the UK, it just depends on how the school proves the academic standards. Progress 8 and Attainment 8 are the two latest standards that affect the ranking of schools. As a parent, if you are interested in sending your child to a British secondary school, you must pay attention to how to correctly use different criteria to choose a school.

What is Progress 8? As the name suggests, Progress 8 stands for progress, which is how much progress this school can bring to children. This standard is a score, the lowest is -1 and the highest is +1. To put it simply, progress means to see how well students progress in the GCS test five years after entering the middle school. Therefore, it compares the scores of the students who have just entered the middle school with the scores of the final GCSE.

Adcote League Tables.jpg

The following table shows an example of exam progress and achievement standards for schools in the central region of the UK. This standard is a score, with the lowest being -1 and the highest being +1. In March 2020, Adcote was rated as the school with the highest value-added for students in the central region of the UK. Adcote School for Girls Top 5 A-Level Progress scored the highest 0.43, and even surpassed Concord College, the top 10 elite school in the UK.

For a non-selective school, Adcote School pulled students from GCE A level C to A within five years. This standard measures how much value-added progress the school can bring to students. . It is just how much progress this kind of school can bring to children, which means that the school is doing its best to improve the quality of students, with the goal of striving for top universities. Last year, one student from Adcote School successfully entered the University of Oxford.

ISA National Award "CLEAR" Study Program

 

Adcote School implements a unique and groundbreaking self-image character shaping "CLEAR" learning program in junior high schools, which has won ISA national awards. This program provides different activities and opportunities for junior high school students, through activities and creating successful experiences, so as to enhance the five core values of CLEAR for young students:

C - stands for confidence
L - stands for Leadership
E - stands for Engagement into the world

A - stands for Achiever achievements
R - stands for resilience resilience

This program aims to enhance students' self-confidence, sense of responsibility and leadership skills, and to participate in the world to deliver positive messages such as harmony, coexistence, sense of accomplishment, healthy living and cherishing life. In short, Adcote School has established the qualities required for lifelong success and happiness for students in holistic education.

Many parents with their children attending schools reported that they chose such smaller schools for their daughters for a very reasonable reason. When the number of students in the school is small, teachers and classmates will have more time for everyone, and there will be more communication. The relationship is as close as a big family, which is very helpful for teaching and caring for the daughter. Small-scale schools shorten the distance between everyone and make it easier to make friends. The resources of the school become more even, that is, everyone has equal opportunities and will not be diluted, which means that children can easily follow their own interests in school and can try many aspects. Self-confidence was quickly built up in the development and activities of the company. Unlike in a large school with a large number of people, learning resources are shared by a large number of students, and it takes competition to get an opportunity, or even no opportunity.

In addition to the academic achievements of Adcote School For Girls, students have also achieved outstanding results in sports, track and field, gymnastics, fencing, horse riding and performing arts. The school is the champion of gymnastics and track and field in the Midwest of England, and the school’s equestrian team. His outstanding performance was summoned by the Queen of England. The theater and chorus have also been invited to participate in international competitions and performances and won awards many times. The students won the title of "Best Young Performer of the Year" at the 2018 Youth Music Festival.

Adcote13-6-16-198.jpg
AdcoteDay2-167.jpg


 
STEM & Leadership Course

 

The school’s educational philosophy also keeps pace with the times, and the school actively develops girls’ learning abilities in science and leadership. The school A-Level has excellent results in science subjects such as advanced mathematics and science. In the past, students have been admitted to elite universities such as Cambridge University and Imperial College London to study science and engineering courses, which proves that the education of girls' schools can also establish a reliable learning environment for STEM subjects. Adcote Girls' School won the best operating model for its light wheelchair ramp in the 2018 British MNA STEM Challenge. Adcote's 8th grade chemistry team won the first prize in the Chemistry Festival competition held at the University of Liverpool in June 2018. The results are obvious to all.

In addition, the school has cooperated with the Chartered Management Institute in the United Kingdom to offer management and leadership courses for sixth form students, allowing students to get in touch with professional business management knowledge as early as the middle school stage, which helps to clarify the direction of university selection. Adcote is the first secondary school in the UK. When its 12th grade students were still in school, they had successfully passed its CMI Level 3 qualification graduates, with a pass rate of 100% and outstanding results. Students who are interested in business can even write their course experience into the personal statement of university application (Personal Statement) to prove their enthusiasm for business and increase their chances of enrolling in top business schools.

The school's annual tuition fee is £39,600, and there are usually many additional miscellaneous fees in the overseas tuition fee, but the school's annual tuition fee also includes: three semesters a year Half-Term holiday free accommodation, school departure and return airport transfers, and year-round international The tuition fee of EAL for students, the above items can already save parents at least £3,000 per year, saving nearly 8% of tuition expenses, and tuition fees are indeed relatively close to London.


www.adcoteschool.org.uk

Universities and subjects that Adcote graduates have enrolled in in recent years

 

Accounting and Finance - University of Reading
Accounting and Finance - University of Lancaster
Accounting and Finance - City University of London Accounting and Finance 
Animal Sciences - University of Nottingham
Art School of Visual Arts New York City
Biotechnology - University of Nottingham
Business and Marketing Management - University of Liverpool
Chemical Engineering (via Natural Sciences) - University College of London
Chemistry - Oxford University
Economics and Statistics - University of Leeds
Engineering (Electronic and Electrical) - University College of London
Fashion - University of Creative Art
Fashion and Buying Merchandising - Manchester Metropolitan University
Fashion Merchandise Management - University of Art London
Food and Nutrition - University College Birmingham
International Hospitality Management - Oxford Brookes University
Journalism - University of Westminster
Law - University of Lancaster

Law - University of Essex
Law with Management - Aston University
Mathematics and Statistics - University of Warwick
Mathematics with Statistics for Finance - Imperial College London
Media and Information - University of Amsterdam
Media studies and sociology - City University of London

Nutrition - University of Bournemouth
Pharmacy - University of Leicester
Philosophy, Politics and Economics - Oxford University
Psychology - University of Swansea
Psychology - University of Essex

Psychology Leiden University, Holland
Sociology University of Exeter
Sport Management University of Coventry
Sports Coaching Liverpool John Moores University

Adcote Girls’ School still has a small number of degrees in all grades. Hong Kong students are welcome to sign up as soon as possible

 

If you are interested in classmates or parents, please attach the classmate’s Hong Kong identity certificate and transcripts of the past two years, and email to HKoffice@AdcoteInternational.com or whatsapp +44 (0) 7920 000 810 to apply. The school will confirm the email to register and follow up .


Please specify in the email: Application to Admission & Hong Kong (Code HK2021)