Bryanston School

英國著名貴族寄宿男女校 Bryanston School 精英學術藝術搖籃 GCE/ IB 雙軌制課程升學靈活 深受各國皇室成員和知名人士歡迎
2023 年 9 月開課 現正招生

傳統私校聯盟 Eton Group 成員學校之㇐的 Bryanston School 建校於 1928 年,位於擁有英格蘭西南部 Dorset 第 二高家庭收入的南部 BlandfordForum 外 400 英畝地區。校園面積廣闊,教學及活動設施非常豐富。

Bryanston School 19.jpg

Bryanston School

BryanstonSchool 是㇐所男女校,為來自世界各地約 700 名學生提供教育以及多元文化的學習環境。學校是全英國最先採用名為 Dalton Plan 教學方式的寄宿學校,這套教學方式源自美國,希望訓練學生獨立自主,自行分配時間並加以記錄,成效卓越。 BryanstonSchool 多年來都是深受各國皇室成員和知名人士歡迎的寄宿學校,包括著名藝術家 LucianFreud 和約旦公 主 Princess Haya bint Hussein 等。

Bryanston School 21.png
Bryanston School 27.png
Bryanston School 4.jpg

學校配套-流,設施-應俱全

 

偌大的校園配套㇐流,讓 Bryanston School 的學生在課堂和課餘時都能享用各式各樣的設備。學校內設有馬術中心, 除了獲英國馬術學會(British Horse Society)認可外,更是 BHS 考試訓練場地,學生能從獲獎無數的騎師身上學 習,必定能獲益良多。學校設有設備齊全的音樂大樓 Tom Wheare Music School 和藝術大樓 The Don Potter Art School,另亦有獨立設計與科技大樓、劇場和錄音室等,設施非常完善。除了活動及學習設施,在學生成長和日常生活 方面,Bryanston School 設有醫療中心照顧學生,包括 24 小時的㇐般醫療服務和心理諮詢,更有物理治療師為學生 提升運動表現,治療運動創傷。

Bryanston School 23.png
Bryanston School 11.jpg

課外活動種類繁多特別

Bryanston School 是傳統寄宿名校,學校積極鼓勵學生多嘗試不同類型的活動,培養興趣之餘更可透過參加比賽增加 自信心。除了㇐般的體育項目外,還有攀石、狗隻訓練、電影製作、高爾夫球、珠寶製作、滑板和爬山單車等較少見的 活動,另有慈善活動、社區服務計劃和文化交流等,逾 80 項種類非常多元化活動,讓學生有機會多作嘗試,發掘興趣 和挑戰自我。

2020 GCE A Level 成績

44%

69%

A* / A
A* - B

2020 GCSE 年成績

54%

A*-A / 9-8

學術發展
 

Bryanston School ㇐直致力培養學生的機智、獨立性和創造力,勇敢選擇自己的方向。 所有英國會考學生都學習數學、 英語、科學及至少㇐門現代外語。 預科學生可以選擇應考英國高考或 IB 預科。 除了常見的 IB 科目外,學校還提供運 動與健康科學、環境系統與社會,以及電影。 IB 學生的成績優異,平均成績為 35 分(最高為 45 分)。


Bryanston School 在預科階段提供高考(A-levels)和國際預科文憑(IB)課程,公開試成績優秀。大部分畢業生選擇 繼續在英國升學,據學校統計,2014 至 2020 年間最受歡迎的首 15 間大學包括牛津劍橋、UCL、Durham、Edinburgh 和 Bristol 等優秀大學。

*2020 和 2021 年的英國會考(GCSE)、高考(A-levels)及 IB 考試受新冠狀病毒(COVID-19)疫情影響而取消,該年度的公開 考試成績最終以推算分數(Calculated Grade)及校方評估代替。家長選校時宜同時參考過去數年的公開考試成績。
 

Bryanston School 15.jpg
Bryanston School 6.jpg
Bryanston School 3.jpg


One-to-one tutorial system -對-教學

㇐對㇐教學(one-to-one tutorial system)是 Bryanston 的特色。每位新生入學前,學校就為他們分配好了㇐對㇐的導 師,負責照顧學生的學業和課外成長。㇐對㇐導師制使教師們更加瞭解每位元學生的具體情況,並且充分挖掘其潛力。

學校主張學生成為獨立的學習者,這意味著學生不僅具備自主學習的能力,更具有發現問題,解決問題的能力。在升入大 學之後,強大的自主力可以幫助學生們完美過渡到大學生活。


出於這個目的,學校對不同年級的學生採用不同的教學方法。對於入學第㇐年的新生,教師和導師們主要任務是讓學生 建立自信,掌握自主學習的方法。

而到了最後㇐年,除了日常的課程之外,每個學生還會花大量的時間和專業課教師們㇐對㇐探討,高品質地完成自己的 作業,學生們幾乎都養成了自習的習慣,根本無需人監督。

Bryanston School 16.jpg

關顧政策/寄宿生活

Bryanston 提供男生和女生宿舍。 第九班的男生先入住低年級宿舍㇐年,往後四年就住在高年級宿舍,而女生則㇐直住 在同㇐間宿舍。 醫療中心每週七天、每天 24 小時開放,由住院護士照顧學生需要。 週末有各種娛樂活動,如電影旅 行、比薩製作、漆彈射擊和乾坡滑雪等。

課外活動及個人發展

Bryanston 認為年輕人應該勇於探索新的興趣, 學校為他們提供機會讓他們得到平衡的教育與生活,因此提供超過 100 種不同的課外活動以激發學生在課堂之外的潛能。學校亦重視戶外教育,並為學生提供參加愛丁堡公爵獎勵計劃和 Ten TorsChallenge 的機會。

Bryanston School 8.jpg


Creative Arts 對創意藝術的強大支持

 

創意藝術在學校享有盛譽。音樂、設計、電影戲劇,學校的目標是為學生提供時間和空間,提供鼓勵和指導,讓學生能夠 在學校及其他地方的藝術活動中留下自己的印記。學校提供繪畫、音樂、設計、表演等豐富的藝術類獎學金,吸引在藝術 領域有潛力的孩子。


藝術課是 Bryanston 第㇐學年的必修課。第㇐年的每個學生都會在整個學年中學習器樂或歌唱課程。學生在各種音樂會、 獨奏會和音樂團體中表演,每週教授超過 600 節個人音樂課。


學校每年會創作 15-20 部戲劇作品,因此學生有大量的表演、設計和指導機會。學校非常注重學生導演的戲劇,鼓勵獨 立性、創造力和主動性。對技術感興趣的學生可以加入舞臺工作中,學習處理設備、舞臺設計、燈光佈置和服裝製作。 學校專門建造的劇院 Coade Hall,擁有先進的舞臺燈光和音響系統。此外,學校還有㇐個大的希臘劇院,供學生在夏季 進行戶外演出。

Bryanston School 22.png

Enrich Life Experiences
拓寬和深化生活體驗

學校占地 400 英畝的莊園,為各種體育和戶外探險活動提供了完美的環境。學校的設施包括運動場、馬術中心、網球場、 攀岩塔和體育中心等。

 

在體育活動方面,學校的理念是:為每位學生平等地提供體育運動的機會;任何體育運動都應該是 有趣的、包容的;在離開校園時,每位學生都能愛上至少㇐項運動,以此陪伴他們度過餘生。

課外活動包括體育、藝術、音樂、科學和學術俱樂部和社團,無論學生的興趣如何,都應該能夠找到適合他們的。

Bryanston School 校位空缺申請查詢

Entrance requirements: The evaluation is based on the student's school grades and conduct, and an entrance examination is also required. Depending on the school's requirements, students may also have the opportunity to be interviewed.

2023 年 9 月開課,現正招生。如果有興趣的學生請直接向英國 Abby Plumb Educational Guardian Service 查詢詳 情。 英國資深華籍教育監護人 Mrs Abby Plumb 會給予分析及建議,助家長同學生做好升學部署。最專業的教育諮詢 服務(可透過電郵、電話預約線上諮詢時間)

Bryanston School

學校地址: Bryanston School, Blandford Forum DT11 0PX, UK
學校網址: www.bryanston.co.uk

Bryanston School 1.png

Bryanston School

The famous British aristocratic boarding school for boys and girls, Bryanston School, the cradle of elite academic art
Classes starting in September 2023.

 

Now enrolling

 

The Bryanston School, a member of the Eton Group, a traditional private school alliance, was established in 1928 and is located on 400 acres outside the southern Blandford Forum, which has the second highest family income in Dorset, South West England. The campus is vast, with abundant teaching and activity facilities.

Bryanston School 19.jpg

Bryanston School

Bryanston School is a co-educational school that provides education and a multicultural learning environment to approximately 700 students from around the world. The school is the first boarding school in the UK to adopt the Dalton Plan teaching method. This teaching method originated from the United States. It hopes to train students to be independent, allocate their own time and record them with excellent results. Bryanston School has been a popular boarding school for royalty and celebrities from around the world for many years, including famous artist Lucian Freud and Princess Haya bint Hussein of Jordan, among others.

Bryanston School 21.png
Bryanston School 27.png
Bryanston School 4.jpg

School supporting facilities 

The huge campus support stream allows Bryanston School students to enjoy a variety of equipment in the classroom and after school. The school has an equestrian center.


In addition to being recognized by the British Horse Society (British Horse Society), it is also a training venue for the BHS exam, where students can learn from award-winning jockeys.


You will surely benefit a lot. The school has a fully equipped music building Tom Wheare Music School and art building The Don Potter Art
School, as well as independent design and technology buildings, theaters and recording studios, etc., are well-equipped.

 

In addition to activities and learning facilities, in student development and daily life. On the other hand, Bryanston School has a medical center to take care of students, including 24-hour general medical services and psychological counseling, and a physical therapist for students
Improve sports performance and treat sports injuries.

Bryanston School 23.png
Bryanston School 11.jpg

Extracurricular activities

Bryanston School is a famous traditional boarding school. The school actively encourages students to try different types of activities. In addition to cultivating their interests, they can also increase their interest by participating in competition.


Confidence. In addition to the usual sports, there are rock climbing, dog training, film making, golf, jewelry making, skateboarding, and mountain biking.


There are more than 80 kinds of activities, as well as charity activities, community service projects and cultural exchanges, etc., which provide students with opportunities to experiment and explore their interests.
and challenge yourself.

2020 GCE A Level Results

44%

69%

A* / A
A* - B

2020 GCSE Results

54%

9 - 7
(A* - A)

Academic performance

 

Bryanston School is committed to cultivating students' resourcefulness, independence and creativity, and courage to choose their own direction. All GCSE students study Maths, English, Science and at least one modern foreign language. Foundation students can choose to take the UK College Entrance Examination or the IB Foundation. In addition to the usual IB subjects, the school also offers Exercise and Health Sciences, Environmental Systems and Society, and Film. IB students achieve excellent results, with an average of 35 (with a maximum of 45).

Bryanston School offers college entrance examination (A-levels) and International Foundation Diploma (IB) courses at the preparatory stage, with excellent public examination results. Most graduates choose to continue their studies in the UK. According to the school's statistics, the top 15 most popular universities between 2014 and 2020 include excellent universities such as Oxbridge, UCL, Durham, Edinburgh and Bristol.

*The GCSE, A-levels and IB exams in 2020 and 2021 have been cancelled due to the impact of the new coronavirus (COVID-19) epidemic. School evaluation instead. Parents should also refer to the public examination results of the past few years when choosing schools.

Bryanston School 15.jpg
Bryanston School 6.jpg
Bryanston School 3.jpg


One-to-one tutorial system

 

The school advocates that students become independent learners, which means that students not only have the ability to learn independently, but also have the ability to discover and solve problems. After entering college, strong autonomy can help students make the perfect transition to college life.

For this purpose, the school adopts different teaching methods for students of different grades. For freshmen in their first year, the main task of teachers and tutors is to help students build self-confidence and master the methods of self-directed learning.

In the last year, in addition to the daily courses, each student will spend a lot of time discussing with professional teachers to complete their homework with high quality. Almost all students have developed the habit of self-study. No human supervision is required.

Bryanston School 16.jpg

Care Policy / Boarding Life

Bryanston offers both boys' and girls' dormitories. The boys in the ninth class live in the lower grade dormitory first, and then live in the upper grade dormitory for the next four years, while the girls live in the same dormitory. The medical center is open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, and student needs are attended to by resident nurses. Weekends offer entertainment such as movie trips, pizza making, paintball and dry slope skiing.

Extracurricular Activities and Personal Development

Bryanston believes that young people should have the courage to explore new interests, and the school provides them with opportunities for them to have a balanced education and life, so there are more than 100 different extra-curricular activities to stimulate students' potential outside the classroom. The school also places emphasis on outdoor education and offers students the opportunity to participate in the Duke of Edinburgh Awards and Ten Tours Challenge. 

Bryanston School 8.jpg


Creative Arts

 

The creative arts have a strong reputation at the school. Music, design, film and theatre, the school aims to provide students with the time and space to provide encouragement and guidance so that students can make their mark on artistic activities at school and beyond. The school provides rich art scholarships in painting, music, design, performance, etc., to attract children with potential in the field of art.

Art is a compulsory subject for Bryanston's first year. Every student in Year 2 takes an instrumental or singing course throughout the school year. Students perform in a variety of concerts, recitals and musical groups and teach more than 600 individual music lessons per week.


The school produces 15-20 theatrical productions each year, so students have plenty of opportunities to perform, design and direct. The school places a strong emphasis on student-directed plays that encourage independence, creativity and initiative. Students interested in technology can join stage work and learn to handle equipment, stage design, lighting arrangements and costume production. The school's purpose-built theatre, Coade Hall, features state-of-the-art stage lighting and sound systems. In addition, the school has a large Greek theater for students to perform outdoor performances in the summer.

Bryanston School 22.png

Enrich Life Experiences

The school's 400-acre estate provides the perfect setting for a variety of sports and outdoor adventures. The school's facilities include sports fields, equestrian centres, tennis courts, climbing towers and sports centres.

 

When it comes to physical activity, the school's philosophy is: to provide every student with an equal opportunity to play sports; any sport should be fun and inclusive; every student can fall in love with at least one sport when leaving campus , to accompany them for the rest of their lives.

Extracurricular activities include sports, arts, music, science and academic clubs and societies, and students should be able to find something that suits their interests, whatever their interests.

Bryanston School Application Enquiry

 

Entrance requirements: The evaluation is based on the student's school grades and conduct, and an entrance examination is also required. Depending on the school's requirements, students may also have the opportunity to be interviewed.

Classes begin in September 2023 and are now enrolling students. Interested students should check directly with the Abby Plumb Educational Guardian Service in the UK for details. Mrs Abby Plumb, a senior Chinese education guardian in the UK, will provide analysis and suggestions to help parents and students make arrangements for further education. The most professional education consultation service (online consultation time can be reserved by email or telephone).

Bryanston School

Address: Bryanston School, Blandford Forum DT11 0PX, UK

Website: www.bryanston.co.uk

Bryanston School 1.png