2022 年 9 月入學 現正開始招生

Lancing College 是一所優秀的英國傳統男女寄宿學校,位於英國南部 Sussex 的 Lancing 鎮,鄰近 Brighton 市,佔地 550 英畝,學校始建於 1848 年,擁有英國最美麗和最古典的寄宿學校校園之一,校園裡有莊嚴宏偉的哥德式大教堂 Lancing Chapel 是學校標誌。
LancingCollege學校不僅學業成績在全英名列前茅,收生相當嚴謹,學術及運動均優異。學校佔地 550 英畝,擁有頂 級的體育、音樂和寄宿設施,學生得以釋放他們多方面的潛能。課外活動豐富,能爲學生提供各種自我增值的機會。

Lancing-College-Aerial-1024x653.jpeg

Lancing College

學校鄰近 Gatwick 及 Heathrow 機場,車程分別為 40 分鐘和 75 分鐘,交通方便。在學期開始和終結時,學校會提 供來往上述機場的穿梭巴士服務。在 2017 年 3 月,學校在私立學校監察機構 (ISI) 的評查中榮獲「優異」等級。該校 接受 UKiset 成績作入學申請,深受中國和香港留學生歡迎。
學校佔地達 550 英畝,其中包括占地 40 英畝的學校農場。主樓氣勢宏偉。近年來,新建了圖書館、技術中心和舞蹈室, 並對之前的多個實驗室進行整修和翻新,力求滿足現代化教學的需要。學校擁有一批教學嚴謹、經驗豐富的老師,師生比 例爲 1:8。學校會根據每個學生的特點和興趣,因材施教。

關顧政策/寄宿生活

Lancing 致力營造輕鬆愉快的環境,建立學生的自信心與自立能力,希望培育出有責任感、擅於交際和為人設想的人。 學校一共有九個宿舍,分為四個女生宿舍 (Field’s、Handford、Manor 和 Sankey’s),以及五個男生宿舍 (Gibb’s, Head’s、School、Second’s 和 Teme)。除了兩個專為日校學生而設的宿舍,其他舍堂均為 13 歲或以上的學生提供 全寄宿和彈性寄宿服務。Lancing 的宿舍按年級分為五個組別,讓學生與年齡相近的同儕一起生活, 11-13 年級的學生可 單獨擁有學習房間。為確保學生的健康,學校擁有設備完善的健康中心,全天候開放,由六名擁有專業護理經驗的專人管 理。

Lancing_College_Chapel,_April_2015.jpeg
Lancing College 8.png

2020 成績及排名

50%

A-Level
Grade A* - A

85%

A-Level
Grade A* - B

67%

GCSE
Grade 9 - 7

89%

GCSE
Grade 9 - 6

學術課程

LancingCollege 竭力提供優質的教育,啟發每一個學生思考,開拓他們的視野。校內師生比例大約是一比八,高考課程 每組不超過 15 人。學校為每名學生安排一名個人導師,定期與學生會面,給予鼓勵和支持,協助他們解決問題。

學校的學術成績一向名列前茅,在數學、歷史、藝術、科學等科目特別出眾。學校提供超過 20 個高考科目,包括新增 的戲劇與劇場研究。在 2020 年 A Level 學校獲得 A*/A 50% 的驕人成績。而歷年來多名 A Level 畢業生進入眾多頂 尖英國大學的熱門科目,包括 Cambridge、Oxford 及 Imperial 等世界頂尖學府,超過一半的學生獲羅素集團大學取 錄,接近一成的學生修讀醫科或生物醫學。另外學生還可以修讀 ExtendedProjectQualification(EPQ),以提高獨立學 習和研究能力,有利於頂尖大學取錄。

GCSE 課程分別包括核心課程以及選修課程。核心科目有英文和英國文學,數學,科學(選擇 2-3 科),宗教。選修科目必 須有一科現代外語以及體育,其他選修科目包括:藝術,設計與科技; 戲劇; 法語或意大利語; 地理; 德文或西班牙文或古 典希臘歷史 ; 拉丁語或古典文明 ;音樂。

Lancing College Science.jpeg

Sixth Form 課程須在下列選三至四個科目:

藝術、生物學、商業研究、化學、古典文明、設計與科技、戲劇研究、經濟學、英語文學、物理、歷史、數學、法國語、 西班牙語、德國語、音樂、攝影、物理、政治 、心理學、、宗教研究、體育。

課外活動及個人發展

 

LancingCollege 於 2008 年增設了 Reeve 藝術學院。學校擁有 2 個大型工作室,供 ALevel 及 GCSE 修讀藝術的 學生上課及使用。另外,戲劇部和音樂部每年都會有大型的合作表現,為對此方面有興趣的學生提供演出機會。


學校除了學業之外,在體育方面亦十分優秀。學校設有完善的體育設施,鼓勵學生多元化發展,其中包括室內泳池、三個 壁球場、多健身室、網球場等。另外學校於 2017 年新增了新馬術中心,佔地 15 英畝,一共有 20 匹馬。


學校鼓勵學生參與不同的課外活動,發展自己的興趣。除了全面的運動、音樂和戲劇設施外,學校在 South Downs NationalPark 擁有一個佔地 70 英畝的農場並設有農場計劃 (FarmProject)。農場計劃主要教導學生保育和動物福利、 農業發展和支援其他學科作活動教學。對於有志向獸醫或畜牧業發展的學生,他們可以在這獲得飼養動物和農業管理及 生產的經驗,農場計劃讓學生自行管理農場裡的豬、羊、白兔等家畜,提供實務經驗。此外,嶄新的馬術中心於 2017 年 開放,設有全天候的場館以及通往 South Downs 國家公園的馬道,讓不同能力的學生在此練習騎馬。


學校亦深信課外活動可增加學生的經驗。除了鼓勵學生參與青年企業計劃,汲取營商體驗,LancingCollege 亦建議高中 生於假期時外出實習。對劇院的技術方面感興趣的學生可加入 Lancing 的舞台團隊,跟全職技術舞台經理學習燈光、聲 效。其他學生亦可以學習舞台裝扮和化妝技巧。

Lancing College

寄宿年齡: 13 - 18

全校人數: 608

寄宿人數: 353

男 197
女 141

宿舍數目: 9 間
國際寄宿生: 191 名
Sixth Form 人數:

男 145
女 103


2020-21 年度每年學費
£37,065 (寄宿)
£25,320 (日校)

Lancing College

2022年 9月開課,現正招生。如果有興趣的學生請直接向英國AbbyPlumbEducationalGuardianService 查詢詳情。 英國资深華籍教育監護人 Mrs Abby Plumb 會給予分析及建議,助家長同學生做好升學部署。

學校名稱: Lancing College

地址 : Lancing, West Sussex BN15 0RW

網站 www.lancingcollege.co.uk

Lancing College 5.png

Lancing College

Co-educational for ages 13 – 18 years old.

 

Lancing College is a great British tradition of men and women boarding school , located in Ying Guo south of Sussex in Lancing town , near the city of Brighton , 550 acres of grounds, school was founded in 1848 years has Britain's most beautiful and most classic boarding school campus First, there is a majestic and majestic Gothic cathedral Lancing Chapel on the campus, which is the school's symbol .    

 

Lancing College not only ranks among the best in the UK in academic performance , but also rigorously admits students, with excellent academic and athletic performance. The school covers an area of ​​550 acres and has top sports, music and boarding facilities, allowing students to unleash their full potential. Abundant extracurricular activities can provide students with various opportunities for self-enhancement.

Lancing-College-Aerial-1024x653.jpeg

Lancing College

The school is close to Gatwick and Heathrow airports, which are 40 minutes and 75 minutes away by car respectively , and the transportation is convenient . At the beginning and end of the semester, the school will provide shuttle bus services to and from the aforementioned airports. In 2017 Nian 3 months, the school in private schools inspectorate (ISI) was awarded the "excellent" rating in the assessment check. The school accepts UKiset scores for admission applications and is very popular among Chinese and Hong Kong international students.

 

The school covers an area of ​​550 acres, including a 40-acre school farm. The main building is magnificent. In recent years, new libraries, technology centers and dance studios have been built, and many previous laboratories have been renovated and refurbished to meet the needs of modern teaching. The school has a group of rigorous and experienced teachers with a teacher-student ratio of 1:8. The school will teach students in accordance with their characteristics and interests .

Lancing Caring Policy / Boarding Life

Lancing is committed to creating a relaxed and pleasant environment, building up students' self-confidence and self-reliance, hoping to nurture people who are responsible, good at communication and imaginative. A total of nine school dormitory , the girls are divided into four quarters (Field,'s , Handford , Manor and Sankey's) , as well as five boys dormitory (Gibb's, Head's , School , Second's and the Teme) . Except for the two dormitories specially designed for day school students , the other dormitories provide full boarding and flexible boarding services for students aged 13 or above.

 

Lancing ’s dormitory is divided into five groups by grade, allowing students to live with peers of similar age . Students in grades 11-13 can have separate study rooms . In order to ensure the health of students, the school has a well-equipped health center, which is open around the clock and is managed by six dedicated personnel with professional nursing experience .

Lancing_College_Chapel,_April_2015.jpeg
Lancing College 8.png

2020 Results

50%

A-Level
Grade A* - A

85%

A-Level
Grade A* - B

67%

GCSE
Grade 9 - 7

89%

GCSE
Grade 9 - 6

Excellent academic performance

Lancing College strives to provide quality education, inspire every student to think and broaden their horizons. The teacher-student ratio in the school is about one to eight, and each group of the college entrance examination course does not exceed 15 students. The school arranges a personal tutor for each student, meets regularly with the students, gives encouragement and support, and assists them in solving problems.

The school's academic performance has always been among the best, especially in subjects such as mathematics, history, art, and science. The school offers more than 20 college entrance examination subjects, including new drama and theater studies. In 2020, A Level schools will achieve an impressive A*/A 50% result. Over the years, many A Level graduates have entered many popular subjects in top British universities, including Cambridge, Oxford, and Imperial. More than half of the students have been accepted by Russell Group universities, and nearly 10% of the students are studying medicine or biology. medicine. In addition, students can also study Extended Project Qualification (EPQ) to improve independent learning and research capabilities, which is conducive to admissions to top universities. 

GCSE courses include core courses and elective courses. The core subjects are English and English literature, mathematics, science ( choose 2-3 subjects ) , religion. Electives must have a sports department of modern foreign languages and other electives include: Art, Design and Technology ; drama ; French or Italian ; geography ; German or Spanish or classical Greek history; classical civilization ; music .

Lancing College Science.jpeg

Sixth Form courses must choose three to four subjects from the following:

Art, Biology, Business Studies, Chemistry, Classical Civilization, Design and Technology, Drama research studies , economics , English literature , physics, history, math, French language, Xi Ban Ya language, German language, music, photography, physics, political governance, psychology, religion, research studies and sports.

Extracurricular activities and personal development
 

Lancing College added the Reeve College of Art in 2008. The school has 2 large studios for A Level and GCSE art students to teach and use. In addition, the Drama Department and the Music Department have large-scale cooperation performances every year, providing performance opportunities for students who are interested in this area.

 

In addition to academics, the school is also very good in sports. The school has comprehensive sports facilities to encourage students to develop diversified, including indoor swimming pools, three squash courts, multiple fitness rooms, tennis courts, etc. In addition, the school added a new equestrian center in 2017, covering an area of ​​15 acres with a total of 20 horses.

 

The school encourages students to participate in different extracurricular activities to develop their own interests. In addition to comprehensive sports, music, and theater facilities, the school has a 70-acre farm and a Farm Project in South Downs National Park. The farm plan mainly teaches students about conservation and animal welfare, agricultural development, and supports other subjects for activity teaching. For students who are interested in veterinary or animal husbandry development, they can gain experience in animal husbandry and agricultural management and production . The farm plan allows students to manage pigs, sheep, white rabbits and other domestic animals on the farm by themselves to provide practical experience . In addition, the brand-new equestrian center opened in 2017 , with all-weather venues and equestrian trails leading to the South Downs National Park, where students of different abilities can practice horse riding.

 

The school also believes that extracurricular activities can increase students’ experience. In addition to encouraging students to participate in youth enterprise programs and gain business experience, Lancing College also recommends that high school students go for internships during holidays. Students who are interested in the technical aspects of the theater can join Lancing 's stage team and learn about lighting and sound effects from a full-time technical stage manager. Other students can also learn stage dressing and makeup skills.

Lancing College

Boarding Age: 13 - 18 years old

Number of students: 608

Number of Boarders: 353

Male: 197

Female: 141

International Boarding Students: 191

Number of Sith Form:

Male: 145

Female: 103

Number of Dormitories: 9 rooms

Annual Tuition Fees for 2020-21

Boarding: £37,065

Day School: £25,320

Application And Enquiry

Lancing College is accepting applications for classes that will start in September 2021 / 2022 and are now enrolling students. If you are interested, please contact Abby Plumb Educational Guardian Service in the UK for details.

 

Mrs Abby Plumb, a senior Chinese educational guardian in the United Kingdom, will provide analysis and suggestions to help parents and students prepare for further studies.


The most professional education consultation service (online consultation time can be reserved by email or phone).

Lancing College

Address: Lancing, West Sussex BN15 0RW

Phone: +44 (0)20 8959 1176

Website: www.lancingcollege.co.uk