Loughborough Grammar School
10 至 18 岁的男孩

英國歷史最悠久及學術成就最出色男校之一 Loughborough Grammar School 學術體育享盛譽 聯同其四間姊妹私立男女日校中小學及幼稚園 2022 年 9 月開課 現正聯合招生

Loughborough Grammar School.jpeg

學術成績優秀

創立於 1495 年,Loughborough Grammar School (LGS) 是英國歷史最悠久以及學術成就最出色的男子學 校之一。學院位於英格蘭中部的 Leicester 郡的 Loughborugh 市中心,交通四通八達,距離 East Midlands 機場只有 20 分􏰀車程,到伯明翰機場及倫敦 Heathrow 機場分別需 45 分􏰀和 2 小時 15 分􏰀。學校亦 鄰近 Nottingham,15 分􏰀車程便可到達。


Loughborough 是著名的大學城,以工程與體育聞名,校舍的地段旺中帶靜,十分安全。校園附近有火車博 物館、中央皇后公園、商店、超市、餐廳等一切生活所需應有盡有。該校規模龐大、設施完善,目前大約有 1,000 名學生,但國際學生及寄宿生卻人數不多,由於學費相宜,是香港學生的其中一個熱門選擇。


該校為慈善基金會 Loughborough Schools Foundation (LSF)五所姊妹學校組成的其中一所學校,另外有四間 姊妹私立男女日校中、小學及幼稚園。兩所私立高中 Loughborough High School(女日校)、Loughborough Amherst School (男女日校).小學 Fairfield Prep School (小學及幼稚園) 和 Loughborough Nursery (幼兒 園), 共享龐大的校園。 學校的教師􏰁隊資歷非常優秀,當中不少來自 Oxbridge 及擁有博士和碩士銜頭, 學生的學術成績出眾,故曾被英國泰晤士報(Times)評選為全英最佳男校之一。

Loughborough Grammar School 4.jpg
Loughborough Grammar School Sci.jpeg

秉承崇高的教育理念培育優秀學生

幾百年來,Loughborough Grammar School 只培訓男生,因為學校相信男生和女生的成長階段和學習模式 是很不一樣,例如男生比較喜歡活動式的教學,對於科學和現代科技有關的科目較有偏好等等。憑著數百年教 育頂尖男生的豐富經驗,學校悉心地照顧他們的身心和學習需要及適時提供幫助,鼓勵他們成為有智慧和充滿 好奇心的終身學習者,並憑著不斷追求創新、不怕失敗的意志,學習在複雜環境中表現出良好的判斷力,成為 擁抱挑戰和適應能力強的􏰂導者。因此,學校一直為男孩提供廣泛的知識和技能組合,讓他們發揮應有的潛力、 並能夠在公開考試中取得優異成績,並進入頂尖大學、修讀心儀的科目、及邁向將來成功的道路。

2020 年的A Level高考成績

53%

Grade A* - A

79%

Grade A* - B

2021 年的A Level高考成績

72%

Grade A* - A

93%

Grade A* - B

學術成績彪炳

LGS 深信寄予厚望與表示讚賞對學生的成功尤關重要。學校致力幫助學生發揮所長,培養多元的技能,以應 對瞬息萬變和充滿機遇的世代。學校以優秀的學業成績聞名,數理科目成績斐然。

 

該校每年約有 95%的畢業 生升讀第一志願的大學及一些羅素集􏰁(Russell Group)大學,平均每年也有十多位畢業生成功入讀醫科或 牛津及劍橋和 UCL 等著名大學。

Loughborough Grammar School Science.jpeg

2020 年的GCSE 會考成績

66.6%

GCSE 9-7

93.7%

GCSE 9-5

2021 年的GCSE 會考成績

72%

GCSE 9-7

99%

GCSE 9-5

關顧政策 / 寄宿生活

學校近年投放不少資源改善學習環境包括興建新的運動埸館和化學與生物科學大樓及翻新兩座宿舍,並添置宿 舍內的各種設備。此外,校方更不時檢討運作並增派舍監和導師照顧國際學生的日常起居及協助他們跟進學業 進度。該校有兩所宿舍,分別名為 Denton House 和 School house,每所宿舍為 30 至 35 名學生提供全 個學期或週一至週五的住宿。

 

兩所宿舍的設備完善,均設寬敞舒適的睡房、休閒設施及互聯網服務。所有膳食 由學校飯堂提供,但學生亦可使用宿舍內的廚房。初中生最多四人共享一房間,高年級學生入住雙人房,預科 學生則可享有獨立房間,讓他們能專注溫習,同時擁有更多學習及生活空間。每名宿生會獲派一個社交小組, 以加強安全感和夥伴之間的情誼。宿舍亦於週末舉辦許多休閒活動,如到劇場、戲院和英國的主要城市。

課外活動及個人發展

LGS 深信課外活動與課業相輔相成,對每個上學日同樣重要,所有男生應有同等機會從中獲益。學校擁有超 過 100 個學會,將運動、音樂、戲劇和室外活動融入在每個上學日之中。新策劃的 Thomas Burton Award 為不同年級制定課外活動的範疇,逐步培養未來所需的技能與適應能力。

 

運動是這裡的一大重點,學校在欖球、 曲棍球、板球、網球、田徑和越野方面均有出色的表現和成就,學生常獲選入區隊、郡隊,甚至國家隊。除了 校園內的游泳池、運動場和球場,學校在附近亦擁有龐大的體育中心,面積達 70 英畝。音樂方面有超過 50 個小組供學生選擇。

Loughborough Grammar School Art.jpeg

寄宿學費

2020/21 寄宿學費 (每年)

Y7 - Y13: £34,485

五所姊妹學校 

 Loughborough Schools Foundation (LSF)五所姊妹學校 2022 年 9 月開課,現正聯合招生。

寄宿男校 - Loughborough Grammar School
私立高中女日校 - Loughborough High School
私立高中男女日校 - Loughborough Amherst School
私立小學及幼稚園 - Fairfield Prep School
私立幼兒園 - Loughborough Nursery

Loughborough Grammar School

學校地址: Loughborough Grammar School,
6 Burton Walks, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 2DU

學校網址: www.lsf.org/grammar/ 

Loughborough Grammar School
申請查詢

2022 年 9 月開課,現正聯合招生。如果有興趣的學生請直接向英國 Abby Plumb Educational Guardian Service 查詢詳情。 英國資深華籍教育監護人 Mrs Abby Plumb 會給予分析及建議,助家長同學生做好升學 部署。最專業的教育諮詢服務(可透過電郵、電話預約線上諮詢時間)。

Loughborough Grammar School Cricket.jpeg
Loughborough Grammar School Sport.jpeg

Loughborough Grammar School

Boys aged 10 to 18 

One of the UK’s oldest boys’ schools and the most outstanding academic achievements. Loughborough Grammar School has a reputation for academic sports. Together with its four sister private co-ed day schools, primary and secondary schools and kindergartens, classes will start in September 2022. Joint enrollment is now in progress.

Loughborough Grammar School.jpeg

Excellent Academic Performance

Founded in 1495, Loughborough Grammar School (LGS) is one of the oldest and most academically accomplished boys’ schools in the UK. The college is located in the centre of Loughborugh in Leicester County, in the middle of England, with convenient transportation. It is only 20 minutes away from East Midlands Airport. It takes 45 minutes and 2 hours and 15 minutes to reach Birmingham Airport and London Heathrow Airport respectively. The school is also close to Nottingham, a 15-minute drive away.


Loughborough is a famous university town, well-known for engineering and sports. The school building is quiet, quiet and safe. Near the campus, there are everything you need for life, such as the train museum, central queen's park, shops, supermarkets, and restaurants. The school is large in scale and well-equipped. It currently has about 1,000 students, but the number of international students and boarding students is small. Due to its affordable tuition, it is a popular choice for Hong Kong students.


The school is one of the five sister schools of the charity foundation Loughborough Schools Foundation (LSF). There are also four sister private co-educational day schools, elementary schools and kindergartens. Two private high schools, Loughborough High School (female day school), Loughborough Amherst School (co-educational day school), elementary schools Fairfield Prep School (primary school and kindergarten) and Loughborough Nursery (kindergarten), share a huge campus. The school’s teacher team has excellent qualifications. Many of them come from Oxbridge and hold PhD and master titles. The students have outstanding academic performance, so they have been selected as one of the best boys’ schools in the UK by The Times.

Loughborough Grammar School 4.jpg
Loughborough Grammar School Sci.jpeg

Highest Educational Philosophy

For hundreds of years, Loughborough Grammar School has only trained boys because the school believes that boys and girls have very different growth stages and learning modes. For example, boys prefer active teaching and have a preference for science and modern technology-related subjects.

 

With hundreds of years of experience in educating top boys, the school takes care of their physical, mental, and learning needs and provides timely help, encouraging them to become wise and curious life-long learners, and with the will to continuously pursue innovation and not fear failure, Learn to show good judgment in complex environments, and become a leader who embraces challenges and has strong adaptability. Therefore, the school has always provided boys with a wide range of knowledge and skill sets, allowing them to realize their potential, achieve excellent results in public examinations, enter top universities, study their favorite subjects, and make their way to success in the future.

2020 A Level Results

53%

Grade A* - A

79%

Grade A* - B

2021 A Level Results

72%

Grade A* - A

93%

Grade A* - B

Excellent academic performance

LGS believes that high hopes and appreciation are particularly important to the success of students. The school is committed to helping students develop their strengths and diversified skills to cope with the ever-changing and opportunity-filled generation.

The school is well-known for its excellent academic performance and outstanding results in mathematics and science subjects. Approximately 95% of the school’s graduates each year enter first-choice universities and some Russell Group universities. On average, more than a dozen graduates each year successfully enter medical sciences or famous universities such as Oxford, Cambridge and UCL.

Loughborough Grammar School Science.jpeg

2020 GCSE

66.6%

GCSE 9-7

93.7%

GCSE 9-5

2021 GCSE

72%

GCSE 9-7

99%

GCSE 9-5

Care Policy / Boarding Life

In recent years, the school has invested a lot of resources to improve the learning environment, including the construction of a new sports stadium and a chemical and biological science building, the renovation of two dormitories, and the purchase of various facilities in the dormitory. In addition, the school also reviews the operation from time to time and assigns additional dormitories and tutors to take care of the daily life of international students and assist them in following up their academic progress.

 

The school has two dormitories, named Denton House and School house. Each dormitory provides accommodation for 30 to 35 students throughout the semester or Monday to Friday. The two dormitories are well-equipped with spacious and comfortable bedrooms, leisure facilities and Internet services.

 

All meals are provided by the school canteen, but students can also use the kitchen in the dormitory. Up to four junior high school students share a room, senior students stay in a double room, and preparatory students can enjoy a separate room, allowing them to focus on studying and have more study and living space. Each boarder will be assigned a social group to strengthen the sense of security and friendship between partners. The dormitory also hosts many leisure activities on weekends, such as going to theaters, theaters and major cities in the UK.

Extracurricular Activities & Personal Development

LGS believes that extracurricular activities and schoolwork complement each other and are equally important to every school day, and all boys should have the same opportunity to benefit from them.

 

The school has more than 100 societies, integrating sports, music, drama and outdoor activities into every school day. The newly planned Thomas Burton Award defines the scope of extracurricular activities for different grades, and gradually cultivates the skills and adaptability needed in the future.

 

Sports is a major focus here. The school has outstanding performance and achievements in rugby, hockey, cricket, tennis, track and field and cross-country. Students are often selected for district teams, county teams, and even national teams. In addition to the swimming pool, sports field and court on campus, the school also has a huge sports center nearby, covering an area of 70 acres. In music, there are more than 50 groups for students to choose from.

Loughborough Grammar School Art.jpeg

Boarding Tuition

2020/21 Boarding Tuition (Annually)

Y7 - Y13: £34,485

Sister Schools

The five sister schools of the Loughborough Schools Foundation (LSF) opened in September 2022 and are now enrolling students jointly.

Boarding boys' school - Loughborough Grammar School
Private High School Girls' Day School - Loughborough High School
Private High School Co-ed Day School - Loughborough Amherst School
Private primary schools and kindergartens - Fairfield Prep School
Private kindergarten - Loughborough Nursery

Loughborough Grammar School

Address: Loughborough Grammar School,
6 Burton Walks, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 2DU

Website: www.sf.org/grammar/

Application And Enquiry

Classes will start in September 2022, and joint enrollment is now underway. If you are interested, please contact Abby Plumb Educational Guardian Service in the UK for details.

 

Mrs Abby Plumb, a senior Chinese education guardian in the United Kingdom, will give analysis and suggestions to help parents and students prepare for further studies. The most professional education consultation service (online consultation time can be reserved through email or telephone).

Loughborough Grammar School Cricket.jpeg
Loughborough Grammar School Sport.jpeg