Myddelton College
英國威爾斯 Myddelton College 糅合二十一世紀英式教育精粹 STEM 教育出色

 

Myddelton College 學院 是一所坐落於英國威爾斯北部,山明水秀迷人的登比 (Denbigh)鎮的小型私立寄宿學校,距 離英國曼徹斯特 (Manchester) 約一個半小時車程。學校最初成立於 1859 年 ( 前身是女校 ) ,由小學到中學 8 至 18 歲學生, 提供一條龍教育。全校總學生人數只為 276 人,中港澳學生共 9 人,因此師生關係密切,學校能關顧學生的個別的關懷及 需要。


學校有先進的教育理念,將優秀英式教育精粹,糅合二十一世紀的學習應用,尤其以 STEM 教育出色。學校透過科技 教育學習領域,發展學生的科技能力、科技理解及科技覺知,來培養學生的科技素養。學生成績優異,能升讀英國著名大學。

Myddelton College 1.png

2021 英國會考(GCSE)

55%

Grade 9 - 7
(A* - A)

91%

Grade 9 - 4
(A* - C)

2019 年英國高考(A-levels)

30%

Grade A* - A

2021 年公開考試 Myddelton College 學術成績表現出色

2020 年英國高考(A-levels)A*-A 比例為 50%。
2020 年英國高考(A-levels)該學院幾名學生成績特別出色,包括:


1. Pollyanna Reed – 在戲劇奪得 A * 佳績,並在英語、歷史及心理學獲得 A 級,成功獲得 Bath University 心理學錄取。


2. Ieuan Gittins – 在數學、化學、生物獲得 A 級,成功入讀 Nottingham University 法律系


3. Albert Gao – 在數學、進階數學及物理獲得 A 級,成功入讀 King’s College, London 計算機科學系


4. Konstantin Polyanskiy – 在商業、經濟奪得 A * 佳績,並在英語獲得 A 級。入讀 City University 工商管理。

 

 

myddelton.png
myddelton music.png

全方位支援國際學生 提供英語適應課程

Myddelton College 為國際學生提供英語適應課程,除了在主要課程中提高英語語言技能外,非英語國家學生每週還 須接受 4-5 個小時的英語教學。Key Stage 4 的學生將按 IGCSE 英語第二語言課程進行學習;而進入 year 12 的學生必須 達到 B1 的最低要求,並將遵循 IELTS 課程進行學習及準備考試。


入讀 Entry Level(A1 / 2)的學生,最開始的時候會參加英語課程,以 使他們能夠逐步通讀 GCSES、A Level 或大學預科課程。


IGCSE 可選科目包括:英語、英語文學、數學、生物、化學、物理、 戶外運動、 藝術與設計 Art and Design、商務研究、電腦科學、 戲劇、地理、 歷史、音樂、體育、宗教。


A level 可選科目包括:英語、英語文學、數學、進階數學、生物、化學、 物理、體育、經濟、地理、歷史、藝術與設計、商務研究、電腦科學、心理學、 戲劇研究、音樂、宗教。

Myddelton College 10.png
Myddelton College 5.png
Myddelton College 3.png

雲端電子學習
獲選為 2020-2021 年威爾斯微軟最佳夥伴學校

別看龐大 37 英畝的校園範圍內,有五棟好像法國古堡式的建築校舍,但學校將課程結合電子 學習,是微軟在威爾斯的唯一夥伴學校 (Microsoft showcase school),學生的學習已雲端化,在課堂 上,所有學生都會用到一部平板電腦,除了能鞏固學生在資訊科技方面的技巧,教師也能透過雲端科 技等技術,無論課堂內外均能為學生準備好各樣學習資源,並即時提供回應或評核。學生無間斷地在古 堡內上網學習,歷史新舊相映成趣。

獨特前瞻性教學理念
培養學生所應具備 21 世紀關鍵競爭能力

 

Myddelton College 是一所糅合了歷史和現代教學的學校,「抗逆力 (Resilience)、學問(Scholarship)和團隊精神(Fellowship)」為學校的教 學宗旨,學院環境關懷和友善,致力於為學生提供多樣化的體驗,使他們可以個 人和社交發展,幫助學生面對這個充滿變化和挑戰的新年代,注重他們在學術上、
體能上,以至待人接物上的全人發展。
學校在 2016 年在學與教方面進行了變革和創新,學校前瞻性的教學理念意 識到從傳統的專業學科領域知識,轉變成 21 世紀學生所應具備的關鍵競爭能力, 學校積極教授和發展學生六種能力:

- Knowledge Construction 知識構建
- Collaboration 團隊共創
- Self-Regulation 自我調節
- Global Awareness 全球意識
- Creativity and Innovation 創造與創新

- Adaptability 適應能力

不管是老師的教學方式或是學校的環境,皆須依照教學目標的轉變而調整, 才能夠有效的培養出具有國際競爭力的學生。學校透過發展學生科技能力以辨識 需要、問題和機會;並透過溝通和評鑑問題方案,作出有根據的決定。除了上述 之外,學校還提供更加豐富的課程內容,以及有效的評量與回饋來幫助學生進行 學習,並且不斷地鼓勵學生發揮創意進行學習上的創新,將探索無限可能機會的 種入學生的學習型態中。換言之,學校希望培養自學生在面對全球高度知識經濟 的競爭下,能夠擁有不斷學習、研發創造、高度思考力、與問題解決的能力。

Myddelton College 9.png
Myddelton College 8.png
Myddelton College 6.png

獨特設計探索教育“戶外學習”計劃
獲威爾士教育局頒發教育獎殊榮

Myddelton College 致力於讓學生終身參加體育鍛煉,通過培養成長型思維來鼓勵學生發展自信心,幫助他們努力 提高自己的能力。為了實現這一目標,該學院根據著名的”探索教育”理論,利用北威爾士的自然地理位置,以及靠近斯 諾登尼亞的迷人學習環境,設計了一項創新的“戶外學習”計劃。
作為課程表的一部分,學生每兩週參加戶外活動一整天的小組 學習。

 

該計劃的重點是在充滿挑戰的戶外環境中的個人發展,戶外 活動包括登山和導航,探險技能,攀岩和索降,叢林運動和水上運 動。其活動教育提供機會使學生能技能提升和跨課程學習,教育目 標包括:探索自我並經驗成功與失敗;在追尋共同目標的過程中, 忘記自我;透過參與和計畫,以發展學生的想像力和能力。這項教 育計劃的學習結果,對學生成長為 自信和面對逆境的大有裨益,因此 Myddelton College 獲威爾士教育局 頒發教育獎殊榮。

重視體育培訓
三項鐵人校隊表現出色

 

Myddelton College 除了學術成績良好,體育成就也非常出衆, 培養不少優秀體育人才。佔地 37 英畝的校園,擁有一個完整的足球 場、橄欖球場、4 個網球場和一個大型室內運動場,並設有攀岩牆和 健身區。
學校重視學生的體育培訓,當中又以高階三項鐵人 校隊(Elite Triathlon Team)尤為出色。

 

學校聘請了一 位威爾斯三項鐵人第三級教練(Level 3 Welsh Triathlon Coach)及其他優秀教練訓練校隊成員,向小五(Year 5) 至中七(Year 13)學生提供高質素的培訓。現役英國奧運 國家隊三項鐵人新秀運動員 Nathanial John Harries 亦是 Myddelton College 學生之一!

Triathlon 4.jpg

大学目的地

 

工作人员不仅在指导学生完成这一过程方面拥有数十年的直接经验,而且还曾在牛津剑桥和英国顶尖大学接受教育,他们会提供支持。 我们在这个过程中的成功可以从我们学生的大学目的地中看出。 我们鼓励学生从很小的时候就开始考虑他们的未来,我们鼓励学生在校内外学术生活的各个领域茁壮成长。

University Destinations.png

申請查詢

Myddelton College 全年學費為£39,600 英鎊 ,通常海外升學學費中還有很多額外雜項費用,但這校全年學費並包 括 : 每年三個學期 Half-Term 假期免費住宿、離校往返機場接送、全年國際學生英語補習班 (EAL) 學費,就以上項目已可 以為家長每年節省至少£3,000 英鎊,節省學費開支近 8%,學費確是比較近倫敦化算。

Myddelton College 4.png

Myddelton College

Address: Myddelton College, Peakes' Ln, Denbigh LL16 3EN

Phone: +44 (0)1745472201

Website: www.myddeltoncollege.com

Myddelton College 各年級仍有少量學位 ,並歡迎香港學生從速報名申請。如感興趣同學或家長,請附上同學香港 身分證明文件及過去兩年成績表,電郵至 HKoffice@myddeltoncollege.com 或 whatsapp +44(0)7920 000 810 報名申請, 學校將確認電郵登記並跟進。電郵請註明: Application to Admission & Hong Kong (Code HK2021)

myddelton class.png

Myddelton College
Combining the essence of 21st century British education and excellent STEM education.

 

Myddelton College is a small private boarding school located in the beautiful town of Denbigh in the north of Wales, UK. It is about an hour and a half drive from Manchester, UK. The school was originally established in 1859 (previously a girls’ school), from elementary school to middle school for 8 to 18-year-old students, providing one-stop education. The total number of students in the school is only 276, and there are 9 students from China, Hong Kong and Macao. Therefore, the relationship between teachers and students is close, and the school can take care of the individual care and needs of students.


The school has advanced educational concepts, combining the essence of excellent British education with the learning applications of the 21st century, especially STEM education. The school develops students' technological abilities, technological understanding and technological awareness through the science and technology education learning area to cultivate students' technological literacy. Students have excellent grades and can progress to prestigious universities in the UK.

Myddelton College 1.png

2021 GCSE Results

55%

Grade 9 - 7
(A* - A)

91%

Grade 9 - 4
(A* - C)

2019 A Level Results

30%

Grade A* - A

Excellent academic performance in the 2021 public examination Myddelton College

In 2021, the A-levels A*-A ratio in the UK will reach 71%, and students will enter the top universities in the UK to continue their studies. 


In 2020, the A-levels A*-A ratio in the UK is 50%. A-levels in the UK in 2020, several students from the college have outstanding results, including:


1. Pollyanna Reed - A* in drama, A level in English, History and Psychology, and a successful admission to Bath University.


2. Ieuan Gittins - A grade in mathematics, chemistry, and biology, and successfully entered the law department of Nottingham University


3. Albert Gao - A grade in mathematics, advanced mathematics and physics, and successfully entered the Department of Computer Science at King’s College, London


4. Konstantin Polyanskiy - A * in business and economics, and A level in English. Enrolled in City University Business Administration.

myddelton.png
myddelton music.png

Comprehensive support for international students and English adaptation courses

Myddelton College provides English adaptation courses for international students. In addition to improving English language skills in the main courses, students from non-English speaking countries must also receive 4-5 hours of English instruction per week. Students in Key Stage 4 will study according to the IGCSE English Second Language Course; students who enter year 12 must meet the minimum requirements of B1, and will follow the IELTS course to study and prepare for the exam.


Students enrolled in Entry Level (A1 / 2) will take English courses at the beginning so that they can gradually read through GCSES, A Level or pre-university courses.


IGCSE optional subjects include: English, English Literature, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Outdoor Sports, Art and Design Art and Design, Business Studies, Computer Science, Drama, Geography, History, Music, Sports, Religion.


A level optional subjects include: English, English Literature, Mathematics, Advanced Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Physical Education, Economics, Geography, History, Art and Design, Business Studies, Computer Science, Psychology, Drama Studies, Music, religion.

Myddelton College 10.png
Myddelton College 5.png
Myddelton College 3.png

Cloud e-learning
Selected as the best partner school of Microsoft Wales 2020-2021

Regardless of the huge 37-acre campus, there are five school buildings that look like French castles. However, the school combines courses with e-learning. It is Microsoft’s only partner school in Wales (Microsoft showcase school). Cloudization in the classroom means all students will use a tablet computer.

 

In addition to consolidating students’ information technology skills, teachers can also use cloud technology and other technologies to prepare students for various learning resources both inside and outside the classroom. Providing immediate response or evaluation. Students study online in the School without interruption.

Unique forward-looking teaching concept
Cultivate students' key competitiveness in the 21st century

 

 

Myddelton College is a school that combines history and modern teaching. "Resilience, Scholarship and Fellowship" are the school's teaching objectives. The college environment is caring and friendly, and is committed to providing students with Diversified experiences enable them to develop personally and socially, help students face this new era full of changes and challenges, and focus on their academic, physically, as well as the whole-person development in dealing with others.


The school made changes and innovations in learning and teaching in 2016. The school’s forward-looking teaching philosophy realizes the transformation from traditional professional subject domain knowledge to the key competitiveness that students should have in the 21st century. The school actively teaches and develops students. Six abilities:

- Knowledge Construction 知識構建
- Collaboration 團隊共創
- Self-Regulation 自我調節
- Global Awareness 全球意識
- Creativity and Innovation 創造與創新

- Adaptability 適應能力

Both the teacher's teaching methods and the school environment must be adjusted in accordance with the changes in teaching goals in order to effectively cultivate students with international competitiveness. Schools identify needs, problems, and opportunities by developing students' technological capabilities; and through communicating and evaluating problem solutions, they make informed decisions. In addition to the above, the school also provides richer curriculum content, as well as effective evaluation and feedback to help students learn, and constantly encourages students to develop creativity and innovation in learning, and explore infinite possibilities into students’ Learning style. In other words, the school hopes to cultivate students' ability to continuously learn, develop and create, think highly, and solve problems in the face of the global high-level knowledge economy.

Myddelton College 9.png
Myddelton College 8.png
Myddelton College 6.png

Unique design exploration education "outdoor learning" program
Received the Education Award from the Welsh Board of Education

Myddelton College is committed to allowing students to participate in physical exercises for life, encouraging students to develop self-confidence by cultivating growth-oriented thinking, and helping them work hard to improve their abilities. In order to achieve this goal, the college designed an innovative “outdoor learning” program based on the famous “exploratory education” theory, using the natural location of North Wales and the charming learning environment close to Snowdonia.


As part of the curriculum, students participate in outdoor activities for a full day of group study every two weeks. The program focuses on personal development in a challenging outdoor environment. Outdoor activities include mountaineering and navigation, adventure skills, rock climbing and cable descent, jungle sports and water sports. Its activity education provides opportunities for students to improve their skills and cross-curricular learning. Educational goals include: exploring themselves and experiencing success and failure; forgetting themselves in the process of pursuing common goals; developing students’ imagination and ability through participation and planning ability. The learning results of this educational program are very helpful for students to grow into self-confidence and face adversity. Therefore, Myddelton College received the Education Award from the Welsh Department of Education.

Sports training
The triathlon school team performed well

 

In addition to good academic performance, Myddelton College has outstanding sports achievements, and has cultivated many outstanding sports talents. The 37-acre campus has a complete football field, rugby field, 4 tennis courts and a large indoor sports field, as well as a climbing wall and fitness area.


The school attaches great importance to the physical training of students. Among them, the Elite Triathlon Team is particularly outstanding. The school hired a Welsh Triathlon Coach (Level 3 Welsh Triathlon Coach) and other outstanding coaches to train the school team members to provide high-quality training to students from Year 5 to Year 13 Training. Nathanial John Harries, a rookie triathlete of the current British Olympic national team triathlon, is also one of the students of Myddelton College!

Triathlon 4.jpg

University Destinations

Support is provided by staff who have not only decades of direct experience in guiding students through this process, but have been educated at Oxbridge and the Top UK universities. Our success in this process can be seen from the university destinations of our students. Students are encouraged to start thinking of their futures from an early age, we inspire students to thrive in all areas of their academic life both inside and out of the school.

University Destinations.png

Application And Enquiry

The annual tuition fee of Myddelton College is £39,600. There are usually many additional miscellaneous fees in the tuition fee for overseas advancement. However, the annual tuition fee of this school also includes: three semesters a year Half-Term holiday free accommodation, school departure and return airport transfer, all year The tuition fees of EAL for international students can save parents at least £3,000 per year, and the tuition fee is almost 8%. The tuition fee is indeed relatively close to London.

Myddelton College 4.png

Myddelton College

Address: Myddelton College, Peakes' Ln, Denbigh LL16 3EN

Phone: +44 (0)1745472201

Website: www.myddeltoncollege.com

Myddelton College still has a small number of degrees in each grade, and Hong Kong students are welcome to sign up as soon as possible. If you are interested in classmates or parents, please attach the classmate’s Hong Kong identity documents and transcripts of the past two years, and email to HKoffice@myddeltoncollege.com or whatsapp +44(0)7920 000 810.

 

Please specify in email: Application to Admission & Hong Kong (Code HK2021)

myddelton class.png